Santa Cruz


County Seat: Nogales
Founded: 1899
Area: 1,237 square miles
Population: 47,420 (2010)
Other Major Cities: Patagonia, Sonoita, Tubac, Tumacacori
Geographic Highlights: The Nogales area — including the sister city of Nogales, Sonora, across the border — is the hub of Santa Cruz County, but other attractions include the Pajarita and Mount Wrightson wilderness areas, Tumacácori National Historical Park, the Patagonia Mountains and the ghost town of Ruby