County Seat: Flagstaff
Founded: 1891
Area: 18,619 square miles
Population: 134,421 (2010)
Other Major Cities: Page, Sedona
(partial), Tusayan, Williams
Geographic Highlights: The Grand Canyon is a pretty big one, we suppose. But Coconino County also includes wonders such as Lake Powell, Marble Canyon, Sunset Crater, the Vermilion Cliffs and the San Francisco Peaks. The latter feature 12,633-foot Humphreys Peak, Arizona’s highest point.